
This document is to only be used as a guide, not an interpretation of the law. To read the law in its entirety see Kentucky Revised 
Statutes KRS 309.080 to KRS 309.089 and Kentucky Administrative Regulations 201 KAR 35:010 to 201 KAR 35:090.  

IMPORTANT RENEWAL INFORMATION 

 
All credential holders (non-temporary), with a credential renewal date after August 24th, 2018 are 

subject to 201 KAR 35:040 Section 2(3): At least fifty (50) percent of the required continuing 

education hours for a credential holder shall be earned through live, face to face, continuing 

education presentations. 

Renewal Date is not your Expiration Date:  
Your Renewal date represents the end of your 3 year period for renewal. Renewals submitted before 

the Renewal date are not subject to late fees. Your Renewal date is your 3 year anniversary date from 

your credential issue date and is shown in your online eServices account. 
 

Your Expiration date is the last date you may legally practice and bill for services. Your Expiration date 

is shown to the public and employers at online verification. The Expiration date represents the end of 

your 90-day grace period, allowing for board imposed late fees, but you maintain the ability to practice 

until the Expiration date.  

Please review the latest Continuing Education Regulation 201 KAR 35:040 for complete 

requirements including the suicide training law (also found at http://adc.ky.gov by clicking on 

“Resources” at the top of the page and then click “Kentucky Administrative Regulations”): 

http://www.lrc.ky.gov/kar/201/035/040.htm  
 

All credential holders are to submit renewals using their online eServices account. The paper 

renewal form is no longer available to download. 

- Have all of your course information ready to upload/enter and set aside uninterrupted time as the 

website does not save your progress should your screen time out due to 15 minutes of inactivity. 

- We recommend not to use iPhone, iPad, or other Apple or Mac devices. 

- If you are interested in going on Inactive or Retired status, please contact our Board Administrator 

by email to: ADC@ky.gov  

 

LCADC’s and CADC’s* 

*For LCADCA and Registered Alcohol & Drug Peer Support Specialist 
CEU requirements, refer to 201 KAR 35:040 

- 60 CEU’s earned during the 3 year period for renewal (based on 

your issue date)  

- At least 50% of CEU’s are to be live, face-to-face presentations if 

your renewal date is greater than Aug. 24th, 2018 

- At least 3 of the 60 CEU’s shall be in ethics 

- At least 6 of the 60 CEU’s shall be in suicide training, due once every 6 yrs 

- At least 3 of the 60 CEU’s shall be in supervisory practices for 

Board Approved Supervisors 
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